Independents - Medshield
  086 000 2120
Click here for



The Independents form part of specialist Committees who works with the Board of Trustees to ensure the fulfillment of the Board objectives.

Independents and the Committees on which they serve:

Audit Risk and Compliance Committee

  • Mr. James Maboa (Chairperson)
  • Ms. Lerato Mothae
  • Ms Roshni Gajjar
  • Mr Matsobane Matlwa

Finance, Investment & Operations Committee (FINCOM)

  • Ms. Nonkanyiso Makaula

Human Capital & Remuneration Committee (REMCO)

  • Mr Pierre Marais (Chairperson)
  • Mr Matthew Melville

Marketing, Product Review & Pricing Committee (MARCOM)

  • Ms. Margaret Hulme

Clinical Governance Committee

  • Mrs. Janine Mosethli
  • Mr. Andrew Good

Legal Disputes & Governance Committee

  • Mrs. Janine Mosethli (Chairperson)
  • Mr. Mark Arnold

Medshield 2019 Annual General Meeting